Who should I invite to be a Crew Members?
Anyone can be a part of your Crew. When thinking about who you can add to your Crew, we encourage you to think broadly about your network. People will surprise you. So don’t forget about your neighbours, the parents in your child’s class, your work colleagues, your partners work colleagues, and your religious or sporting group.
What do I need to start inviting Crew Members?
There are two ways to invite Crew Members. You can choose to circulate a URL link that can be shared by others or you can invite people individually by email (or you can do a mixture of the two if you like). If you are wanting to invite many people, the URL link is a much quicker and easier way to do this. Simply copy the link and then add it to an email, SMS or Facebook post. If you would like to keep your Crew small and intimate, consider the email invite option. Each of these email invites are unique and can not be shared.
We recommend that you start by adding a handful of Crew Members only, then come back later and add more. You can nominate Crew Members to be in your Inner Circle by clicking on their name and selecting ‘Inner Circle’.
How do I invite Crew Members?
- Select the CREW tab
- Click on the + button at the bottom of the page
- Choose the URL link or email invite
- URL link: copy the link and paste in a group email, SMS, or Facebook post. This link can be shared by others. You will need to ‘accept’ people who wish to join your Crew.
- Email invite: enter the email address of the person you wish to invite. They will be sent a tailored email invitation that cannot be shared. You do not need to ‘accept’ these people as you have invited them directly.
What does ‘inner circle’ mean?
The ‘inner circle’ button allows you to identify members of your Crew that you would feel comfortable doing your most sensitive tasks (for example, bathing children, changing surgical dressings, sitting with you when you are unwell, or cooking for people with allergies). When you identify a person as part of your inner circle, they will be able to see and accept the tasks you identify as sensitive (in the task details section) – whereas the rest of your Crew will not be able to see these tasks.
I have sent my invitations and nobody has registered to be a part of my Crew. What should I do?
People lead busy lives. It is a common habit to open an email, read it and leave it to act upon at a later time – only to forget about it all together! Make sure that you re-broadcast your invitation request at least once in the first couple of days to those who have not responded. Select the Crew Member you wish to resend the invite to and you will see a ‘resend invite’ button in the details section.
How can I see who is in my Crew?
Click on the ‘Crew’ tab. You will see the complete list of your invited Crew Members here. This will include those Crew Members who have followed the URL and are ‘pending’. You will need to accept these Crew Members to enter the Crew. We have added this feature to ensure that the Gatherer remains in control of who is a part of their Crew.
What does the Crew tab do?
The ‘Crew’ tab allows you to see all of the information about your invited Crew Members. It includes their contact details, their role within the Crew (admin or inner circle) and any tasks they have selected. You can also add new Crew Members and delete existing Crew Members using the ‘Crew’ tab.
How can I see who has accepted my tasks?
There are two ways that you can see who has accepted tasks. The first option is to look through your calendar and identify specific tasks you are interested in. When you click on an accepted task, the details will become visible. At the bottom of these details you will see ‘Task accepted by’. It is here that you can see who has accepted this task.
The second option is to look at your Crew list via the Crew tab. When you click on a selected Crew Member their details will become visible. Here you will find a list of the tasks they have accepted.
How can I delete a member of my Crew?
You can delete a member of your Crew from the Crew tab. Click on the person you wish to delete. You will see the ‘Delete Member’ button. They will be removed from your Crew list and will not be able to log in to your Gather My Crew account. We will send them an email to notify them.
What is the chat function?
The chat function allows you to communicate with all your Crew Members at once. Think of the chat function as a bulletin board, a forum, a group email, or instant messaging. How you use it is up to you. You can restrict who sees your messages by using the Inner Circle selection.
How do I start a chat?
- Select the CHAT tab
- Click on the + button at the bottom of the page
- Enter a topic of discussion and a short description
- Click ‘Post online’ if you want to add to your message board
- Click ‘Send as email’ if you want to send a group email to your Crew Members.
What does the ‘details’ tab do?
The details tab is where you will find all of the details of your Crew. It is located in the top left of the dashboard. Select the DETAILS tab to view. Here you can; 1. Change Crew name, 2. Update Crew details, 3. Update Crew profile picture and 4. Delete your Crew. We recommend personalising your Crew with a picture and some information about the current situation as it helps to motivate your Crew.
How do I delete my account?
To delete your account you must go to ‘Settings’. You will find this listed in your Menu at the top of your page. You will see the ‘Delete Account’ button here. Click on this and your account will be deleted. An email will be sent to all of your Crew Members to notify them and their accounts will also be closed.